Associates

As a professional IP party, you are equally demanding as we are, when looking for representation outside your home jurisdiction. Associate firms should be proactive when necessary and able to deliver as promised. This is the only way to ensure and maintain a strong and dependable global network. That’s what we also demand of our associates that we instruct, and that is what we deliver to agents that instruct us.

Leading in Europe

With patents as our core activity we are one of the largest European firms, ranking consistently in the top 3 of PCT-filers in Europe. Our international clients are from all over the world.  Traditionally, most of our clients are from US, Japan and South-Korea, but increasingly we act for clients from many emerging (e,g, BRIC) economies.

Our patent attorneys are experts in their respective fields and many hold a PhD. With our large team of attorneys we cover the full range of Chemistry, Life Sciences, and Mechanical, Physical and Electrical Engineering. Ever since the beginning of the European patent system we have been successfully prosecuting patent applications. We also regularly act on behalf of our clients in opposition proceedings and before the boards of appeal.  Typically, we have 200 such proceedings pending at any one time.

Center of excellence

By Intellectual Asset Management, we are praised as a center of excellence. With over 50 high qualified and academically trained patent attorneys we cover practically every scientific or technological discipline. From biotech to semi-conductors, from food and health technology to telecommunication. This expertise is combined with keen business sense and a transparent costing system. For standard agency services relating to the patent filing and granting procedures, an all-in amount is charged.

Tailored to your needs

Whether it concerns the filing of applications, filing oppositions or handling litigation, when working as your agent, we will represent you in Europe and promote your interests in the best possible way. We are accustomed to aligning our way of working with your requirements and those of the end-clients. We have dedicated country desks for the major patent filing countries. We also have country managers as point of contact.

Contact

Please contact one of our country managers:

USA & Canada: Bettina Hermann, +49 89 890 636 936, b.hermann@vo.eu

Cuba: Frits Schut, +31 20 530 79 91, f.schut@vo.eu

Japan: Cees Jansen +31 73 548 20 70, c.jansen@vo.eu

China: Bernard Ledeboer, +31 70 416 67 84, b.ledeboer@vo.eu

South Korea & Taiwan: Otto Oudshoorn +31 20 530 79 90, o.oudshoorn@vo.eu

India & Russia: Mark Einerhand +31 33 422 73 00, m.einerhand@vo.eu

Singapore, Australia & New Zealand: Leo Jessen +31 70 416 67 60, l.jessen@vo.eu

Rest of the World: Frits Schut +31 70 416 67 14, f.schut@vo.eu

< Back