Spring direct naar de hoofdnavigatie of de inhoud
‘L‘innovation est le processus par lequel les idées adoptent une forme manufacturable et commercialisable. (Watts Humprey)’
Blijke Kroezen

Blijke Kroezen

  • Chimie
  • Sciences de la vie
  • Mandataire en brevets européens et néerlandais
  • Associée

Blijke Kroezen a étudié la chimie à l’université de Groningue. Pour ses recherches de fin d’études, elle a travaillé à l’élaboration de nouveaux médicaments contre le paludisme et la tuberculose. Elle était à cet égard principalement responsable de la synthèse des molécules, mais était également étroitement impliquée dans la conception de structures à l’aide de modèles moléculaires et le développement de nouveaux essais in vitro pour déterminer l’affinité des molécules.

Continuez la lecture

Le caractère multidisciplinaire de la recherche l’a énormément intéressée, raison pour laquelle elle a décidé en 2013 de faire un doctorat à la faculté de sciences pharmaceutiques de l’université de Bâle. Pendant cette formation, elle s’est lancée dans un nouveau projet de recherche sur le développement de nouveaux médicaments contre l’asthme. Pendant ces quatre années, elle s’est spécialisée dans la conception et la synthèse d’hydrates de carbone/sucres et de leurs dérivés. Elle obtient son doctorat en 2017 avec mention très bien et la même année, elle a rejoint V.O.

Expérience professionnelle

  • Mandataire en brevets, V.O. (Mai 2021-aujourd’hui)
  • Mandataire en brevets stagiaire, V.O. (2017-2021)

Formation

  • Doctorat, Sciences pharmaceutiques, Université de Bâle (2017)
  • Maîtrise, Chimie, Université de Groningue (2012)

Publications

  • Masini, T., Pilger, J., Kroezen, B. S., Illarionov, B., Lottmann, P., Fischer, M., Griesinger C. and Hirsch, A. K. H., Chemical Science, 2014, 5, 3543-3551.
  • Masini, T., Kroezen, B.S., Hirsch, A.K.H., Drug Discovery Today, 2013, 18, 1256-1262.

Langues

  • Néerlandais
  • Anglais
  • Allemand

Nouvelles

Recommandé par JUVE Patent

Fin septembre, V.O. a reçu une “recommandation” de JUVE Patent dans les catégories “Patent Filing” et “Litigation : Patent Attorneys” pour la deuxième année consécutive. Les “personnes recommandées” sont Jetze Beeksma, Marco Box, Leo Jessen, Martin Klok, Bernard Ledeboer et Otto Oudshoorn.Continuez la lecture

Colonne – « Choisir quoi protéger »

Les marques Triumph et Sloggi ont toujours été célèbres pour les innovations qu’elles introduisent sans cesse sur le marché de la lingerie. Triumph International entend continuer à se démarquer par son expertise inégalable en matière de confort, de style et d’ajustement.Continuez la lecture

Enregistrés en tant que mandataires en brevets européens

En juillet, pas moins de cinq associés de V.O. ont été inscrits comme mandataires européens en brevets, après avoir appris qu’ils avaient tous réussi leur EQE (examen européen de qualification) quelques semaines auparavant.Continuez la lecture

Spring direct naar de hoofdnavigatie of de inhoud
‘Innovation is the process of turning ideas into manufacturable and marketable form. (Watts Humprey)’
Blijke Kroezen

Blijke Kroezen

  • Chemistry
  • Life Sciences
  • European and Dutch Patent Attorney, European Patent Litigator
  • Associate

Blijke Kroezen studied chemistry at the university of Groningen. For her Master’s research she worked on the development of novel medicines for malaria and tuberculosis. She was primarily responsible for the organic synthesis of the molecules, but was also involved in the design of the scaffolds using molecular modelling tools and the development of new in vitro assays to determine the affinity of the molecules.

Continue reading

She particularly enjoyed the multidisciplinary character of the research project and therefore decided in 2013 to pursue a PhD at the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of Basel. During her PhD she started a new research project on the development of novel medicines for asthma. For four years, she specialized primarily in the design and synthesis of carbohydrates and carbohydrate-mimetics. In 2017, she obtained her PhD summa cum laude and in the same year she started as a trainee patent attorney at V.O.

Working experience

  • Patent Attorney, V.O. (May 2021-present)
  • Trainee Patent Attorney, V.O. (2017-2021)

Education

  • MSc in Chemistry, University of Groningen (2012)
  • PhD in Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Basel (2017)

Publications

  • Masini, T., Pilger, J., Kroezen, B. S., Illarionov, B., Lottmann, P., Fischer, M., Griesinger C. and Hirsch, A. K. H., Chemical Science, 2014, 5, 3543-3551.
  • Masini, T., Kroezen, B.S., Hirsch, A.K.H., Drug Discovery Today, 2013, 18, 1256-1262.

Languages

  • Dutch
  • English
  • German

 

Also see these experts

Sjoerd Postma

Sjoerd Postma

  • European and Dutch Patent Attorney, European Patent Litigator
  • Associate
Annemie Swinnen

Annemie Swinnen

  • European Patent Attorney
  • Senior Associate
More experts

News

High score in 2024 rankings IAM Patent 1000

We are proud to once again have an excellent rating in the 2024 rankings of the IAM Patent 1000: The World’s Leading Patent Practitioners. This guide, compiled by the British trade journal Intellectual Asset Management (IAM), ranks the top patent practitioners in key jurisdictions around the world. The 2024 rankings were recently announced.Continue reading

Capricorn invests in companies with impact

Capricorn Partners invests in innovative, growing companies whose technology has a positive impact on people and the planet. It does so as an independent manager of venture and growth capital and listed equity funds.Continue reading

Ten-day rule abolished

Since 1 November 2023, the European Patent Office (EPO) has abolished the so-called “ten-day rule”. According to that rule, a letter sent by the EPO was deemed to be delivered ten days after its date, which allowed the deadline for reply to be extended by ten days.Continue reading

Events

Workshop Software and AI Patents in Life Science & Health

Biopartner gebouw 1, J.H. Oortweg, Leiden, Netherlands

With the cooperation of experts from V.O., Octrooicentrum Nederland (The Netherlands Patent Office) is organizing a workshop on software and AI patents in the field of Life Science & Health.

Continue reading