Spring direct naar de hoofdnavigatie of de inhoud
‘Le classement de la science en disciplines classiques ne tient pas compte du fait que de nombreux développements pionniers se produisent aux frontières entre ces disciplines.’
Daan Wouters

Daan Wouters

  • Ingénierie
  • Mandataire en brevets européens et néerlandais
  • Associé

Daan Wouters a obtenu sa maîtrise (2000) et son doctorat (2005) à la faculté de chimie et de technologie chimique de l’université technique d’Eindhoven. Il y a acquis de l’expérience dans des domaines tels que la chimie de surface, la nanotechnologie, la chimie des polymères (supramoléculaire) et la catalyse, ainsi que la microscopie électronique et atomique.

Continuez la lecture

Daan est (co)auteur de plus de 60 publications scientifiques. Au cours de sa carrière professionnelle de chercheur dans un centre de recherche flamand dans les domaines de la nanotechnologie, de la microélectronique et des technologies numériques, il a mené des recherches sur le développement de capteurs et de technologies de capteurs pour la surveillance de la qualité de l’air et de l’eau. Il a notamment acquis de l’expérience dans les systèmes microélectromécaniques et de résonateurs, les capteurs électrochimiques, la technologie d’impression à la demande, les fluides ioniques, les capteurs de gaz et la technique de régulation. En plus des aspects scientifiques, il est intervenu dans des demandes de brevet pendant cette période en sa qualité d’inventeur. Daan travaille chez V.O. depuis décembre 2017.

Expérience professionnelle

  • Mandataire en brevets, V.O. (2021-aujourd’hui)
  • Chercheur principal, IMEC, développement de divers systèmes de capteurs et d’actionneurs ( 2007 – 2017)
  • Chercheur postdoctoral, Dutch Polymer Institute (DPI) & Université technique d’Eindhoven (2005 – 2007)
  • Adjoint à la recherche doctorat, Chimie et génie chimique, Université technique d’Eindhoven (2001 – 2005)
  • Professeur de jeu d’échecs, Niveaux enfants 1-3, 2012 – aujourd’hui

Formation

  • 2005 : Doctorat, Chimie et Génie chimique, Université technique d’Eindhoven ; thèse sur l’assemblage descendant et ascendant de nanostructures fonctionnelles : microscopie à balayage de sonde comme outil d’imagerie et de structuration.
  • 2000 : Maîtrise, Chimie et Génie chimique, Université technique d’Eindhoven ; dissertation sur un modèle scientifique de surface du catalyseur Phillips.

Publications

  • US9213013, Electrochemical Ethylene Sensor and Method for Monitoring Ethylene
  • US2017010231 (A1), Gas Sensor With Frequency Measurement of Impedance
  • EP3264074 (A1), Solid State Electrolyte
  • Electrochemical Sensing of Ethylene Employing a Thin Ionic-Liquid Layer M. A. G. Zevenbergen, D. Wouters, V.-A. Dam, S. H. Brongersma, and M. Crego-Calama Anal. Chem. 2011, 83, 6300
  • Local Probe Oxidation of Self-Assembled Monolayers on Hydrogen-Terminated Silicon M. Yang, D. Wouters, M. Giesbers, U. S. Schubert, and H. Zuilhof ACS NANO, 2009, 3, 2887
  • Supramolecular Self-Assembled Ni(II), Fe(II), and Co(II) ABA Triblock Copolymers M. Chiper, M.l A. R. Meier, D. Wouters, S. Hoeppener, C.-A. Fustin, J.-F. Gohy, and U. S. Schubert Macromolecules, 2008, 41, 2771
  • Block copolymer libraries: modular versatility of the macromolecular Lego system B. G. Lohmeijer, D. Wouters, Z. Yin, U. S. Schubert Chem. Commun. 2004, 24, 2886
  • Constructive nanolithography and nanochemistry: local probe oxidation and chemical modification D. Wouters, U.S. Schubert Langmuir 2003, 19, 9033
  • The CrOx/SiO2/Si(100) catalyst – a surface science approach to supported olefin polymerization catalysis P. C. Thüne, J. Loos, D. Wouters, P. J. Lemstra, J. W. Niemantsverdriet Macromol. Symp. 2011, 173, 37

Langues

  • Néerlandais
  • Anglais
  • Allemand

Nouvelles

Recommandé par JUVE Patent

Fin septembre, V.O. a reçu une “recommandation” de JUVE Patent dans les catégories “Patent Filing” et “Litigation : Patent Attorneys” pour la deuxième année consécutive. Les “personnes recommandées” sont Jetze Beeksma, Marco Box, Leo Jessen, Martin Klok, Bernard Ledeboer et Otto Oudshoorn.Continuez la lecture

Colonne – « Choisir quoi protéger »

Les marques Triumph et Sloggi ont toujours été célèbres pour les innovations qu’elles introduisent sans cesse sur le marché de la lingerie. Triumph International entend continuer à se démarquer par son expertise inégalable en matière de confort, de style et d’ajustement.Continuez la lecture

Enregistrés en tant que mandataires en brevets européens

En juillet, pas moins de cinq associés de V.O. ont été inscrits comme mandataires européens en brevets, après avoir appris qu’ils avaient tous réussi leur EQE (examen européen de qualification) quelques semaines auparavant.Continuez la lecture

Spring direct naar de hoofdnavigatie of de inhoud

Daan Wouters

Patent attorney

‘The classical division of science into academic disciplines neglects the fact that many exciting innovations occur on the boundaries between such disciplines.’
Daan Wouters

Daan Wouters

  • Engineering
  • Trainee Patent Attorney

Daan Wouters graduated (2000) at and received his PhD (2005) from the faculty of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering at the Eindhoven University of Technology. Here he gained experience in fields as surface chemistry, nanotechnology, (supramolecular) polymer chemistry, catalysis, and electron microcopy as well as atomic force spectroscopy.

Continue reading

Daan is (co)author of over 60 scientific publications. During his professional career at a Flemish R&D and innovation hub in nanoelectronics and digital technologies, he developed various sensors and sensor technologies for  air and water quality monitoring. During this period he gained experience in microelectromechanical  and resonator systems, electrochemical sensors, drop-on-demand deposition methods and ionic liquids. Besides the scientific aspects, Daan has, as inventor, been involved in a number of patent applications. Daan joined V.O. in December 2017.

Working experience

  • Senior Researcher, imec “Working on the development of various sensor and actuator systems” 2007 – 2017
  • Postdoctoral researcher, Dutch Polymer Institute (DPI) & Eindhoven University of Technology, 2005 – 2007
  • PhD research assistant, Chemistry and Chemical Engineering at the Eindhoven University of Technology, 2001 – 2005
  • Chess teacher, Children levels 1-3, 2012 – current

Education

  • 2005: PhD in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology, thesis on: “Bottom-up and top-down assembly of functional nanostructures: Scanning Probe Microscopy as an imaging and patterning tool”
  • 2000: MSc in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology, dissertation on: “A surface science model of the Phillips catalyst”

Publications

  • US9213013, Electrochemical Ethylene Sensor and Method for Monitoring Ethylene
  • US2017010231 (A1), Gas Sensor With Frequency Measurement of Impedance
  • EP3264074 (A1), Solid State Electrolyte
  • Electrochemical Sensing of Ethylene Employing a Thin Ionic-Liquid Layer M. A. G. Zevenbergen, D. Wouters, V.-A. Dam, S. H. Brongersma, and M. Crego-Calama Anal. Chem. 2011, 83, 6300
  • Local Probe Oxidation of Self-Assembled Monolayers on Hydrogen-Terminated Silicon M. Yang, D. Wouters, M. Giesbers, U. S. Schubert, and H. Zuilhof ACS NANO, 2009, 3, 2887
  • Supramolecular Self-Assembled Ni(II), Fe(II), and Co(II) ABA Triblock Copolymers M. Chiper, M.l A. R. Meier, D. Wouters, S. Hoeppener, C.-A. Fustin, J.-F. Gohy, and U. S. Schubert Macromolecules, 2008, 41, 2771
  • Block copolymer libraries: modular versatility of the macromolecular Lego system B. G. Lohmeijer, D. Wouters, Z. Yin, U. S. Schubert Chem. Commun. 2004, 24, 2886
  • Constructive nanolithography and nanochemistry: local probe oxidation and chemical modification D. Wouters, U.S. Schubert Langmuir 2003, 19, 9033
  • The CrOx/SiO2/Si(100) catalyst – a surface science approach to supported olefin polymerization catalysis P. C. Thüne, J. Loos, D. Wouters, P. J. Lemstra, J. W. Niemantsverdriet Macromol. Symp. 2011, 173, 37

Languages

  • Dutch
  • English
  • German

Also see these experts

Bernard Ledeboer

Bernard Ledeboer

  • European Patent Attorney
  • Dutch Patent Attorney
  • Partner
Herman Witmans

Herman Witmans

  • European Patent Attorney
  • Dutch Patent Attorney
  • Partner
More experts

News

V.O. advises companies through Wallonia subsidy program

The Wallonia Region (Wallonia, Belgium) is investing in the future of small and medium-sized companies in Wallonia. This government program enables businesses to spend a subsidy for each theme using ‘business checks’ (Chèques Entreprises) with qualified service providers. V.O. is one of these service providers.Continue reading

COVID-19 update 2

We hope this message finds you in good health. We previously informed you about the precautionary measures that we introduced in response to the COVID-19 outbreak. As a consequence, our office now operates in ’home-office mode’.Continue reading

Innovative design reduces the cost of roller coaster

How can you design a roller coaster so that it is lighter, simpler and more efficient, without compromising safety? The German engineering firm Stengel Gmbh devised a cost-effective solution to do just this.Continue reading