Spring direct naar de hoofdnavigatie of de inhoud
‘Les droits de propriété intellectuelle sont un moyen, non un objectif.’
Marco Molling

Marco Molling

  • Chimie
  • Mandataire en brevets européens, néerlandais et belges, European Patent Litigator
  • Partenaire

Marco Molling, avant de rejoindre V.O. en 2000, a travaillé pendant cinq ans dans une petite entreprise spécialisée en matériel de laboratoire dans le développement de produits, le marketing international et la gestion de projets. Cette expérience a aiguisé sa préférence pour les petites et moyennes entreprises et leurs défis spécifiques, mais il défend aussi les intérêts d’institutions scientifiques et de multinationales.

Continuez la lecture

Son expertise se situe dans les brevets chimiques, avec un accent sur la technologie alimentaire, la technologie des procédés et la biotechnologie industrielle. Il s’intéresse aussi en particulier à des domaines où la chimie et d’autres disciplines se rencontrent, comme la technologie médicale et la technologie de laboratoire. Ses travaux portent principalement sur la rédaction de demandes de brevets, le traitement d’affaires de brevets dans différentes juridictions, les affaires d’opposition et, occasionnellement, les procès en Europe.

Expérience professionnelle

  • Mandataire en brevets, V.O. (2000-aujourd’hui)
  • Spécialiste produits, chercheur en sciences appliquées, responsable développement produit, Prince Technologies/Helena BioSciences (1995-2000)

Formation

  • Ingénieur, Technologie chimique, Université technique d’Eindhoven (1994)

Guides

  • « Marco Molling apporte également une large compréhension de la technologie chimique et s’attire des éloges pour sa “grande réactivité, son soutien et son excellent sens de la communication. Il est toujours clair et précis, et agit rapidement tout en restant en contact avec les examinateurs locaux et ses clients » (IAM Patent 1000, 2023)
  • « Pour des poursuites sans erreur, efficaces et efficientes, Marco Molling est une valeur sûre. Cet associé chevronné – qui a connu la vie d’entreprise dans diverses fonctions – comprend précisément les besoins de ses clients et calibre chaque action pour y répondre directement » (IAM Patent 1000, 2021).
  • Reconnu comme IP Star (2020, 2021, 2022, 2023) par Managing Intellectual Property.
  • Recommended Individual (IAM Patent 1000, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023).
  • « Travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les PME, Marco Molling apporte une vaste expertise en matière de brevets de produits chimiques, tout en se taillant un créneau pour lui-même dans les domaines de la technologie alimentaire et des produits diététiques » (IAM Patent 1000, 2019).
  • « Avec sa vaste expérience en recherche et développement, le mordu de produits chimiques Marco Molling sait à quel point il importe d’assurer la protection intégrale des biens intellectuels. Formé en tant que procureur, il excelle dans les oppositions devant les offices de brevets belge, néerlandais et européen » (IAM Patent 1000, 2018).
  • Marco Molling « défend avec succès les intérêts des clients devant l’OEB – il est toujours proactif et communicatif, ce qui veille à ce que sa stratégie s’aligne sur les arguments dans des litiges parallèles » (IAM Patent 1000, 2015).

Activités annexes

  • Tuteur CEIPI et CPO
  • Président du Conseil de surveillance Fondation ARTEK

Langues

  • Néerlandais
  • Anglais
  • Allemand

Nouvelles

Suppression de la règle des dix jours

Depuis le 1er novembre 2023, l’Office européen des brevets (OEB) a aboli la règle dite “des dix jours”. Selon cette règle, une lettre envoyée par l’OEB était censée être remise 10 jours après sa date, ce qui permettait de prolonger le délai de réponse de 10 jours.Continuez la lecture

Les ligues étudiantes reprennent

Les concours annuels d’innovation de plusieurs universités néerlandaises ont repris il y a quelque temps : le TU Delft Impact Contest, le TU/e Contest, le Erasmus University Contest, l’UT Entrepreneurial Challenge et l’UvA EB Challenge.Continuez la lecture

Voice Over?

Bandes vidéo, cassettes, CD – dans le monde des médias vidéo et audio, vous pouvez soudainement perdre votre activité en raison de l’évolution technologique. Bien que les cassettes et les disques soient de nouveau à la mode, il y a toujours des “victimes”.Continuez la lecture

Événements

BIO International Convention 2024

San Diego Convention Center, Harbor Drive, San Diego, San Diego, Californie, États-Unis

La convention internationale BIO est l'événement biotechnologique le plus important et le plus complet, représentant l'ensemble de l'écosystème biotechnologique avec plus de 20 000 leaders de l'industrie du monde entier.

Continuez la lecture

Spring direct naar de hoofdnavigatie of de inhoud
‘IP rights are means, not an end.’
Marco Molling

Marco Molling

  • Chemistry
  • European, Dutch and Belgian Patent Attorney, European Patent Litigator
  • Partner

Marco had worked for five years for a small company specialised in laboratory equipment, before joining V.O. in 2000. In this company he was involved in product development, international marketing and project management. This experience helps in staying empathic towards SMEs and their specific challenges, although he also serves the interests of scientific institutes and multinationals.

Continue reading

Marco’s IP expertise lies in the general field of chemical patents, with an emphasis on food technology, process technology and industrial biotechnology. Further, he is particularly interested in the fields where chemistry and other disciplines meet, e.g. medical technology and laboratory technology. The main focus of his work is on drafting patent applications, prosecution in various jurisdictions, European oppositions and – occasionally – litigation.

Working experience

  • Patent Attorney, V.O. (2000-present)
  • Product specialist, application scientist, product development manager, Prince Technologies/Helena BioSciences (1995-2000)

Education

  • MSc in Chemical Technology, Eindhoven University of Technology (1994)

Directories

  • “Marco Molling […] brings a broad understanding of chemical technology and earns praise for being highly responsive, supportive and a great communicator. He is always clear and accurate, and acts quickly while remaining in contact with the local examiners and his clients” (IAM Patent 1000, 2023)
  • “For error-free, efficient and effective prosecution, Marco Molling is a sure-fire bet. The seasoned partner – who has experienced company life in a variety of roles – understands the needs of his clients precisely and calibrates every action to address them directly” (IAM Patent 1000, 2021).
  • Recognized as IP Star (2020, 2021, 2022, 2023) by Managing Intellectual Property.
  • Recommended Individual (IAM Patent 1000, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023).
  • “Working closely with SMEs, Marco Molling brings vast chemical patent expertise to the table, as well as carving out a niche for himself in food technology and health food products” (IAM Patent 1000, 2019).
  • “With his extensive experience in research and development, chemical aficionado Marco Molling is cognisant of the importance of securing impervious protection for intellectual assets. A schooled prosecutor, he excels in oppositions before the Belgian, Dutch and European patent offices” (IAM Patent 1000, 2018).
  • “Chemical engineering and food technology are strong suits for high-flier Marco Molling, who can unerringly acquire protection for difficult-to-patent inventions” (IAM Patent 1000, 2017).
  • “Marco Molling successfully defends the interests of clients before the EPO – he is always proactive and communicative, which ensures his strategy aligns with arguments in parallel litigations” (IAM Patent 1000, 2015).

Languages

  • English
  • Dutch
  • German

Also see these experts

Hajo Kraak

Hajo Kraak

  • European and Dutch Patent Attorney, European Patent Litigator
  • Partner
Tamara Idema

Tamara Idema

  • European and Dutch Patent Attorney, European Patent Litigator
  • Associate
More experts

News

Podium – Tagworks Pharmaceuticals

In this section we give a stage to start-ups and scale-ups that develop groundbreaking products or services. This time: Tagworks Pharmaceuticals from Nijmegen.Continue reading

Innovative idea? Enter the first NL Startup Competition and win €10,000 in prize money!

Groundbreaking ideas can change the world. Does your startup focus on social impact, energy transition, digital progress or solutions for the circular economy? Then enter the first ever NL Startup Competition and win € 10,000 prize money, valuable networking opportunities and new knowledge and inspiration. V.O. Patents & Trademarks is pleased to support this competition […]Continue reading

RVO helps entrepreneurs do business

Entrepreneurs make the Netherlands economically stronger and society increasingly sustainable. The Netherlands Enterprise Agency (RVO) contributes to this by encouraging them to invest in solutions to societal challenges.Continue reading

Events

JCI Flemish-Brabant Young Entrepreneur of the Year 2024

De Hoorn, Sluisstraat, Leuven, Belgium

JCI Flemish-Brabant Young Entrepreneur of the Year. Our society is constantly changing. And let that be precisely the goal of Junior Chamber International ("JCI"): to bring about positive changes in our society.

Continue reading

Knowledge for Growth 2024

Flanders Meeting & Convention Center Antwerp, Koningin Astridplein, Antwerp, Belgium

The crème de la crème of the Belgian life sciences community is present at flanders.bio's annual Knowledge for Growth conference, which brings together decision-makers from the biotech, pharma and medtech, agriculture and chemical industries, as well as investors, universities, top research institutions, policy makers and competence providers.

Continue reading

INTA Annual Meeting 2024

Georgia World Congress Center, Andrew Young International Boulevard Northwest, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Meet the most influential trademark professionals from around the world and from all industries at the largest gathering of its kind at INTA's annual meeting.

Continue reading