Spring direct naar de hoofdnavigatie of de inhoud
‘Une protection adéquate par brevet peut contribuer à sauvegarder votre invention et à catalyser votre réussite commerciale.’
Sara Tekavec

Sara Tekavec

  • Sciences de la vie
  • Mandataire en brevets stagiaire

Sara Tekavec a obtenu une maîtrise en pharmacie industrielle et une licence en biochimie à l’université de Ljubljana. Pendant ses études, elle a effectué divers stages de recherche et s’est spécialisée dans les domaines de la biochimie du cholestérol et des lipides, de la chimie organique et du développement de médicaments. Avant de rejoindre V.O., Sara était chercheuse en début de carrière Marie Skłodowska-Curie à l’Université d’Anvers. Ses recherches portaient sur le développement et l’optimisation du processus de fabrication de la thérapie cellulaire.

Continuez la lecture

En outre, elle a également effectué un stage dans un célèbre cabinet d’avocats spécialisé dans les brevets à Amsterdam.

Expérience professionnelle

  • Stagiaire en droit des brevets, V.O. (avril 2022)
  • Assistante scientifique dans le domaine de la santé, États de Guernesey (2021 – 2022)

Formation

  • Boursier ESR / PhD en sciences biomédicales, Université d’Anvers (2020 – 2021)
  • MSc en pharmacie industrielle, Université de Ljubljana (2018 – 2020)
  • Licence en biochimie, Université de Ljubljana (2014 – 2018)

Publications

  • Tekavec S, Sorčan T, Giacca M, Režen T. VLDL and HDL attenuate endoplasmic reticulum and metabolic stress in HL-1 cardiomyocytes. Biochim Biophys Acta Mol Cell Biol Lipids.2020;1865(8):158713.

Langues

  • Anglais (courant)
  • Néerlandais (notions de base)
  • Allemand (intermédiaire)
  • Croate (intermédiaire)
  • Slovène (langue maternelle)

Nouvelles

Colonne – « Choisir quoi protéger »

Les marques Triumph et Sloggi ont toujours été célèbres pour les innovations qu’elles introduisent sans cesse sur le marché de la lingerie. Triumph International entend continuer à se démarquer par son expertise inégalable en matière de confort, de style et d’ajustement.Continuez la lecture

Enregistrés en tant que mandataires en brevets européens

En juillet, pas moins de cinq associés de V.O. ont été inscrits comme mandataires européens en brevets, après avoir appris qu’ils avaient tous réussi leur EQE (examen européen de qualification) quelques semaines auparavant.Continuez la lecture

Montres connectées et capteurs d’activité

Apple Watch, Fitbit Charge, Samsung Galaxy Watch, Garmin Vivosmart : voilà quelques-uns des innombrables montres connectées et capteurs d’activité qui ont pour mission de nous aider à vivre plus sainement. Grâce à leurs capteurs intégrés, ils mesurent et analysent notre fréquence cardiaque, notre consommation de calories et notre rythme de sommeil.Continuez la lecture

Spring direct naar de hoofdnavigatie of de inhoud
‘An adequate patent protection can help safeguard your invention and catalyse your business success.’
Sara Tekavec

Sara Tekavec

  • Life Sciences
  • Trainee Patent Attorney

Sara Tekavec graduated with a MSc in industrial pharmacy and a BSc in biochemistry from the University of Ljubljana. During her studies she completed various research internships and specialised in the fields of cholesterol and lipid biochemistry, organic chemistry and drug development. Before joining V.O., Sara was a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher at the University of Antwerp. Her research focused on the development and optimisation of the manufacturing process of cell-based therapy.

Continue reading

Additionally, she also completed an internship at a well-known patent law firm in Amsterdam.

Working experience

  • Trainee Patent Attorney, V.O. (April 2022)
  • Healthcare Scientist Assistant, States of Guernsey (2021 – 2022)

Education

  • ESR / PhD fellow in Biomedical Sciences, University of Antwerp (2020 – 2021)
  • MSc in Industrial Pharmacy, University of Ljubljana (2018 – 2020)
  • BSc in Biochemistry, University of Ljubljana (2014 – 2018)

Publications

  • Tekavec S, Sorčan T, Giacca M, Režen T. VLDL and HDL attenuate endoplasmic reticulum and metabolic stress in HL-1 cardiomyocytes. Biochim Biophys Acta Mol Cell Biol Lipids.2020;1865(8):158713.

Languages

  • English (fluent)
  • Dutch (basic)
  • German (intermediate)
  • Croatian (intermediate)
  • Slovene (native)

Also see these experts

Tamara Elmore

Tamara Elmore

  • European and Dutch Patent Attorney
  • United States Patent Agent
  • Partner
Marthe Lindenbergh

Marthe Lindenbergh

  • Dutch Patent Attorney
  • Associate
More experts

News

What you need to know about UPC lawsuits

The Unified Patent Court (UPC) will soon be operational. This pan-European patent court is expected to open its doors in the first quarter of 2023. From then on, it will also be possible to validate European patents upon grant as a “unitary patent” with protection for 17 participating EU countries at the same time.Continue reading

SPYKE develops cup that detects GHB

Innovations in the field of synthetic biology have many applications. For example, a TU-Delft student team, SPYKE, is working on an invention that can detect GHB drug in drinks. The team is doing this as part of the annual, international iGEM competition. V.O. is sponsoring this team: with advice and help with the patent application.Continue reading

Recommended by JUVE Patent

In late September, V.O. received a ‘recommendation’ from JUVE Patent in the Patent Filing and Litigation: Patent Attorneys categories for the second year in a row. Mentioned as ‘recommended individuals’ are Jetze Beeksma, Marco Box, Leo Jessen, Martin Klok, Bernard Ledeboer and Otto Oudshoorn.Continue reading